top of page

Thought Diversification

NALA promotes synergism through its diverse membership

representing a unique cross-section of Northern Arizona leaders.


Martin Anaya, Director, Unisource Gas

John Arnold, President, Arizona Board of Regents


Bill Babb, President, Babb Financial Group, LLC​


Armando Bernasconi, CEO, Quality Connections

Rich Bowen, GM/SVP, Genterra Group

David R. Cheney, President & CEO, Northern Arizona Healthcare

John Conley, Owner, Fat Olives and Salsa Brava


Randon Cupp, Regional President, Foothills Bank

David Dirlam, Vice President, National Bank of Arizona

Tim Dodt, Senior Director, Alliance Bank of Arizona


Carol Dykes, President & CEO, United Way of Northern Arizona

Jim Elco, Vice President, Northern Arizona Healthcare


David Engelthaler, Director, TGen North


Bobby Fendley, Vice President, Fendley & Sons

Mary Jo Gregory, President & CEO, The NARBHA Institute


​Jeffrey Hall, Director, Lowell Observatory


Tim Hansen, President, Nordstrom Associates P.C.

Eric A. Heiser, President & CEO, Coconino Community College


Brandon Kavanagh, Partner, Mangum, Wall, Stoops & Warden PLLC

Matthew Kent, CEO, Meteor Crater

Mary Kershaw, Executive Director & CEO, Museum of Northern Arizona

Jana Kettering, Northern Arizona Community Relations Leader, WL Gore & Associates

Tim Kinney, CEO, Kinney Construction Services


Mike Loven, President, Loven Contracting

Lyndel Manson, Chair, Arizona Board of Regents

Ramon Martinez, Factory Manager, Nestle Purina PetCare

Theresa McMullan, CEO, Grand Canyon Conservancy

Dustin Moore, Branch Manager, Sunwest Bank

William Morrison, Managing Partner, ChFC, Benefit & Financial Strategies LLC


J.R. Murray, Chief Planning Officer, Mountain Capital Partners

Palmer Nackard, Vice President, The Nackard Companies

Anne Newland, CEO, North Country Health Care

​Julie Pastrick, President & CEO, Flagstaff Chamber of Commerce

Steve Peru, County Manager, Coconino County

Fred Reese, General Manager, Little America Flagstaff

Nick Smotek, Global Director of Digital Technology, Deckers Brands 

Stephanie StallingsExecutive Director, Flagstaff Symphony

Jonathan Stone, Executive Director, Creative Flagstaff

Chris Verrill, Executive Director, Theatrikos

Joe Weathersby, Division Manager, Arizona Public Service

Orville Wiseman, CEO, Wiseman Aviation

Northern Arizona Leadership Alliance is comprised primarily of CEOs, presidents and directors of major Flagstaff companies, educational institutions and not-for-profit organizations. Other members are individuals with demonstrated ability to make significant contributions to Flagstaff, Northern Arizona, Coconino County and the state.


Emeritus Members


​John Haeger, President Emeritus, Northern Arizona University


Bob Millis, Retired Executive Director, Lowell Observatory​


John Sininger, Retired, W. L. Gore and Associates


**Emeritus for Life members


NALA members have...

  • Generated over 1 billion dollars in annual gross revenue in the region

  • Created over 7 thousand jobs in the greater Flagstaff area

  • Donated tens of thousands of community service hours 

  • Some members have been serving the community for over 50 years.

  • Delivered goods and services locally, regionally, nationally and internationally


Member Quick Facts

Members' Organizations

bottom of page